Home » Travel » Las Vegas 

Las Vegas 

Recent Posts

My wife and I took a trip to Las Vegas in 2011.  These are some random photos from that trip. We stayed at the Silverton Hotel which is just off the Vegas strip. They offered a shuttle to the stip and would drop us off at Ceasers Palace.  They had a shuttle arrive every hour until 10pm.  It’s is cheaper than parking your car on the strip. Our hotel had a bass pro attached to it. It was not very busy since it was not on the strip which was nice.  We went to Vegas on the way home from the Grand Canyon. It was just a short few hour drive.    
    
    

My wife posing with a giraffe.
    
 

The Balazzio

   
    

I always wanted a water fall in my house. This may be as close as I get.
    
    
The Luxor hotel.

    
    
    
    
 
My wife in Egypt. Kind of. We did not walk like an Egyptian while we were there. Sadly, they did not have the right music on for it.

   
   

The old strip. They were doing a 9/11 tribute and a Beatles tribute.

   
    
    
    
    
    
    
   

The pirate show. Not as kid friendly as I remembered it. They have really good and big margaritas.  It took my wife and I about 30 minutes to finish I shared margaritas. 

   

 Bellagio Hotel

  
    
    
    
    
    
   

While we hit almost every hotel while we were there I just took pictures of stuff we liked.  

Leave a Reply

Follow Blog of Things: on WordPress.com
