Home » Travel » When in Rome…

When in Rome…

Recent Posts

TRAVELLING THE WORLD SOLO

Processed with VSCOcam with lv01 preset

Rome is a place that I still just cannot decide on.

I spent a week in Rome in January of this year and for 4 of those days, I loved the city, but for the other 3 days, my memories are not quite so fond.

My first impressions of Rome were that it was dirtier than Florence, more touristy, rougher around the edges. I wandered around on my first day, and after I stumbled across the Colosseum (http://archeoroma.beniculturali.it/), I remember being disappointed. I had devoured books about the Colosseum and ancient civilisations as a child, and it just wasn’t the same as I had imagined. I didn’t even end up going in on that first day, I was in such a foul mood that I walked away and continued to explore with no real goal in mind.

Processed with VSCOcam with lv01 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with lv01 preset

After not too long, I stumbled across an old little chapel with beautiful…

View original post 543 more words

Leave a Reply

Follow Blog of Things: on WordPress.com
